“Work hard, extremely hard and believe in your creation. Some people may not like what you have written, that doesn’t mean your work is meaningless. It is just that you cannot please everyone. Stay happy and blessed. Your time will come soon!”

-Amay Saxena

In the field of Literature, there are many Indian authors who are soaring high towards success. I’m glad to say that I’ve got the opportunity to interview one such exceptional author Mr. Amay Saxena, the author of ‘The Death Story, who has already made a huge imprint on every reader’s soul with his literary masterpiece.

Interview Session With Amay Saxena

58c589063c142a80ce0e922f40ab8da8

Question: Tell us a little about yourself and your background.

Answer: Like most of the people in this country, I belong to a middle-class family who likes to dream big. I don’t actually socialize a lot, I have my own space, and hopefully, I am happy with it. I always try to stay positive even though I am actually not a positive thinker.

 

Question: What inspired you to write the book “The Death Story?”

Answer: Nothing inspired me as such to write “The Death Story”. It just happened. I wanted to write a story, a thriller actually and I think I successfully wrote one!

 

Question: How did you manage time to pen down your novel along with your studies?

Answer: Studies become my second priority when it comes to writing. I usually study only during my exams because of which my grades are—awful. I am a student only during college hours, remaining time I observe things around me and write, mostly.

 

Question: Which other writing projects are you presently working on? 

Answer: I have not decided anything, yet. Surely, it is going to be a thriller. I have a plot in my mind but am still, confused about it. Still, nothing is confirmed. I am working on it.

 

Question: Tell us about your struggle with the publishers.

Answer: For a new author finding a publisher is very hard. I was fortunate enough to get one.

 

Question: How did you feel when you held the first copy of your book?

Answer: That feeling is – inexplicable. I cannot express it in words.

 

Question: What are your other hobbies besides writing?

Answer: I have no hobbies as such. I love to sleep a lot. When I am not sleeping, I prefer a nice book with a cup of coffee.

 

Question: Where do you see yourself standing after ten years from now?

Answer: That’s a very, very hard question. I would like to share this: When I was seven years old, I remember telling my mother that I will become a doctor. I was happy to dream about being a doctor but as life progressed, I discovered many new things – tangible as well as intangible. I did not see myself writing books at the age 17, but luckily I wrote one. So, I don’t know where I would be after ten years from now? Maybe a best seller. Oh! I am just kidding. 

 

Question: What message would you like to give to your aspiring writers?

Answer: Work hard, extremely hard and believe in your creation. Some people may not like what you have written, that doesn’t mean your work is meaningless. It is just that you cannot please everyone. Stay happy and blessed. Your time will come soon! 

IMG_20170613_213837_020.JPG

I would like to offer a huge vote of thanks to Mr. Amay Saxena for taking out time from his busy schedule for the interview. It was a great interview session as the answers given by the author were interesting as well as inspiring. I congratulate him for his book and also wish him luck for his future.

 

Leave a Reply

